MATT OWENS — Announcing solo debut single Lay Down Honey and 2018 UK tour

Matt Owens with guest Thea Gilmore

Solo debut album is upcoming for Matt Owens, formerly of Noah & The Whale

Founder member of Noah & The Whale, Matt Owens, is back with his first solo releases and his first solo tour, three years on from Noah & The Whale’s announcement of their split.

Matt’s solo debut single and video Lay Down Honey featuring Thea Gilmore is due October 19th 2018.  And his UK tour, of intimate venues, runs October 12th through to December 8th 2018.

His solo debut album Whiskey & Orchids is to follow in early 2019. The forthcoming album, recorded in Manchester and produced by Nigel Stonier, features a fine array of British, American and Canadian musical talent, including: Thea Gilmore (who also features in the video for Lay Down Honey), Nigel Stonier, Paul Beavis, Michael Blair, Boss Caine, Carleigh Aikins, Adrian Gaultrey, Rob Vincent, and Alan Lowles.

The MATT OWENS Whiskey & Orchids Intimate UK Tour 2018

• 12 Oct — WORDS & MUSIC FESTIVAL Nantwich Civic Hall (Supporting Thea Gilmore)
• 13 Oct — NANTWICH Bloom
• 19 Oct — GLASTONBURY Pilton Working Men’s Club
• 1 Nov — LONDON Green Note Basement
• 3 Nov — NEWQUAY Lusty Glaze
• 15 Nov — SWINDON () The Old Stables • 16 Nov — AYTON, BERWICKSHIRE () Hemelvaart Bier Café
• 17 Nov — INNERLEITHEN, SCOTLAND () Memorial Hall • 18 Nov — GLASGOW, SCOTLAND () To be confirmed
• 22 Nov — YORK Basement Bar
• 27 Nov — BATH The Bell Inn
• 1 Dec — HIGH WYCOMBE House Concert
• 3 Dec — MANCHESTER The Castle
• 8 Dec — WESTON-SUPER-MARE Loves Café

(*) Nigel Stonier is performing with Matt on select dates
2019 tour dates are to be announced

• Matt Owens’ debut solo single Lay Down Honey is due 19th October 2018
• Matt Owens’ debut solo album Whiskey & Orchids is due 11th Jan 2019

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.